When & where to watch Olympic skating

According to the published schedule, we will be able to watch the skating live via CBC and its partners, TSN and Sportsnet (SN). The synopsis is posted below.  Live streaming via CBCSports.ca is also promised and there is a special CBC Olympic app for mobile devices. The CBC Sochi Olympic site can be found here.

The Olympic site has a page set up for schedules and results of each skating event.

NBC is the USA broadcaster for the Olympics and some of their coverage will be available in Canada but not the live skating.

 

2014 SOCHI OLYMPICS – Schedule for FIGURE SKATING on Canadian TV


* Thursday, February 6, 10:30am-1:55pm – Team Competition (day 1) CBC
* Saturday, February 8, 9:30am-2:05pm – Team Competition (day 2) SN [Sportsnet]
* Sunday, February 9, 10:00am-1:10pm – Team Competition (day 3) CBC
* Tuesday, February 11, 10:00am-1:25pm – Pairs Short Program SN
* Wednesday, February 12, 10:45am-2:00pm – Pairs Free Skate TSN, RDS [French]
* Thursday, February 13, 10:00am-2:30pm – Men Short Program TSN, RDS
* Friday, February 14, 10:00am-2:25pm – Men Free Skate TSN, RDS
* Sunday, February 16, 10:00am-1:45pm – Short Dance TSN
* Monday, February 17, 10:00am-1:45pm – Free Dance TSN, RDS
* Wednesday, February 19, 10:00am-2:30pm – Ladies Short Program TSN
* Thursday, February 20, 10:00am-2:10pm – Ladies Free Skate TSN

 

All times are Eastern – be sure to check your local listings.

 

Go to top